help me, find me?


Can you help me?

I lost myself…

In my quest to become somebody better.

Somebody you would like,

I lost track of who I really am,

Of who the real ME is

And i don’t like who I am now.

I don’t like who I’ve become because this is not me.

I lost my way, there were too many turns and now I don’t know where I am…

In the abyss of my mind I don’t know where I am.

I don’t know how to get back to me.

I was trying to get to you.

I left my shoes somewhere…

Between me and you, I lost my shoes,

Somebody find them for me,

And when you do, please. Look beneath them

Because I lost my soul too…

 

I lost myself… looking for you.

One thought on “help me, find me?

Leave a Reply

